Posted on

Early Morning Assault…..that’s what the pavement got, not me!

WAKE UUUUPPPPPP!!!!  That’s what I did this morning!  I set my alarm for 6:15, and rolled out of bed not long after 6:30 and headed for my 3mile run (which is not 3miles, as I added a lap round my cul-de-sac which brought the run up from 2.8miles).

Morning runs are the bain/bane of my life (again, I’m not sure which spelling is correct, so I have given both!) as I just never feel awake enough.  It’s not a problem when you’re fit, because you just get on with it, but when you’re not, you just wanna walk home after half a mile, because your body wants to sleep.  But I got round the run in just under 22mins (morning runs are always a bit slower if you’ve only just rolled out of bed, so I don’t worry what speed they are….it would be a different story if I’d been up for an hour or two, and had some coffee and toast though).

Next up, shower and change, plus some juice, before getting on the bike and cycling to uni. Today was hand-in day for CAED systems, and I still had to print my individual stuff, plus finish my part of the group work and help put it together.  

One bonus…the uni has a starbucks the cafe right across from our building, so I got myself a Latte and an Oats-So-Simple porridge, and that fuelled me till lunch time.

We got everything done, and it was all handed in in time, so that’s one thing checked off my to do list, only two more for this week, and then it’s big work on my individual design project for the hand in on the 30th of January……arrrggghhhhh

So, that’s me off to bed again…another early day tomorrow is on the cards, so sleep is crucial until my body gets used to it’s routine.

Tune intomorrow to find out how riveting it will be…..same bat-time…..same bat-channel. 😉

About athleteagogo

I'm just me...serial moaner, and someone who can have serious insecurity issues in life, and also in my athletic career. Looking to regain fitness, and maybe have one more crack at running some fast times over distances from 5km up to marathons....maybe longer.

Leave a Reply

