Posted on

Failing seems to be catching on!

Well yes…..as my title sounds, I failed before today even started. 😦

I went to bed, stuck my radio alarm on so it would wake me at 8:15am, giving me plenty of time to drag myself out of bed and do my couple of miles prior to my Physio appointment.

Commence, operation snooze……this was completed on an epic level – the best snooze I’ve had since I got the cold on Christmas day.  Anyway, the next recollection was hearing the postman delivering the mail at 11:24am!!  GUTTED!  I looked at my phone to see a message from the Physio asking how I was.  I apologized sincerely (still not knowing how on earth I didn’t hear my alarm, as I double checked it and it was still set to the right times, and the volume was up), and proceeded to drag myself out of bed, get changed, and go and meander around my run.  Another 2.1miles in the bag, and the achilles and hamstring holding up well, meant that exercising was complete – well not really complete, but I did my run.

I showered, changed, and then had some noodles for lunch before getting onto my bike, and cycling the 5miles to Uni (extra exercise with no impact is always good when you’re battling the bulge…..a bit of cross training on the bike or in the pool means that the muscles don’t get the impact fatigue that running gives them, yet you can still work up a sweat and burn some extra calories to help lose those unwanted pounds).

So I saw year group friends, bid a happy new year to them all, and got on with some work (I won’t bore you with the details), before cycling home again at dinner time.

Tonight has been fairly productive…..doing some uni work on my laptop while watching bits of tv (gotta give myself a reason to procrastinate somehow! ha!).

About to wrap up, and head to my bed, as I will have a lot of work to do over the weekend…hopefully my alarm works properly tomorrow, but just in case, I will set my phone alarms too to help me battle the sandman!

Happy sleepy times out there. 🙂

About athleteagogo

I'm just me...serial moaner, and someone who can have serious insecurity issues in life, and also in my athletic career. Looking to regain fitness, and maybe have one more crack at running some fast times over distances from 5km up to marathons....maybe longer.

4 responses to “Failing seems to be catching on!

  1. Tina ⋅

    Thanks for following our blog! We’re following back:) We look forward to reading your posts:)

  2. Mudinyeri

    Fail to plan. Plan to fail. 🙂

Leave a Reply

